YOYO-Logo

Youth Policy and Participation

Advisory Board

[ Home | Objectives | Work Programme | Partners | Advisory Board | Working papers | Video ]

An external board of youth policy experts has been set up. This board brings together researchers, policy makers and youth organisation representatives who evaluate the research for applicability and relevance and who have a key role in disseminating the results by providing contacts and publication possibilities.
Another function of the board is to represent countries not involved in the research and thus to secure dissemination beyond the geographic borders of the consortium.
The board members have been invited to three of the project meetings (at the beginning, at the stage of comparative analysis and the end).

Members of the Advisory Board :

René Bendit (chairman)
Deutsches Jugendinstitut e.V., München
René: bendit@dji.de

Eberhard Bolay
University of Tübingen,
Department of Educational Sciences
Eberhard.Bolay@uni-tuebingen.de

Lynne Chisholm
ISA Research Committee 34 "Youth"
Lynne Chisholm:DWRLAC@t-online.de

Staffan Eklund/Suzanne Zander

Swedish National Board for Youth Affairs
staffan.eklund@ungdomsstyrelsen.se
susanne@ungdomsstyrelsen.se

Andy Furlong
University of Glasgow,
Department of Sociology
Andy Furlong:gkca30@udcf.gla.ac.uk

Irena Guidikova
Council of Europe
Directorate for Youth and Sport
Irena.GUIDIKOVA@coe.int

Siyka Kovacheva
University of Plovdiv,
Department of Sociology
kovachev@netvisio.net

Patricia Loncle
Ecole Nationale de la Santé Publique, Rennes
Patricia: ploncle@ensp.fr

Katy Orr
European Youth Forum, Brussels
katy.orr@youthforum.org

To the top

Validate HMTL | Validate CSS